fonts disappeared

I’m using debian testing (lenny) and after the latest update my xserver no longer display fonts. This is not totally true because I can still see the fonts on gdm, but after logging in, no fonts whatsoever. It turns out the i810 Xorg driver is messed up and I have to set NoAccel to true to avoid it.

Section "Device"
        Identifier      "Intel Corporation 82Q963/Q965 Integrated Graphics Controller"
        Driver          "i810"
        BusID           "PCI:0:2:0"
        Option          "NoAccel"       "true"
#       Option          "AccelMethod"           "EXA"
        Option          "XAANoOffscreenPixmaps"
EndSection

BTW I can use compiz without NoAccel before if I delete the device id from the blacklist in compiz start up script.

Leave a Reply

